The Department of Social Welfare and Development Office IX will be sending Seven Community Volunteers to the 3rd National Community Volunteers’ Congress cum 5th Bayani Ka Awards on August 12-16, 2019 to be held in CARAGA.

This year’s National CV Congress will be anchored on the theme “PADAYON, Kalahi-CIDSS” which will see exemplary Volunteers all over the country gather for the 3rd time to celebrate the gains of the program in the spirit of Volunteerism.

The activity will also serve as venue to exchange experiences and learning from the program implementation of not just the Community Volunteers but as well as some partner Municipal and Barangay Local Government Unit representatives.

The same manner, this activity aims to steer support from the participating stakeholders in pushing for the program’s institutionalization.

The seven Volunteers who will represent the region were chosen on the basis of their active participation as proud members of the community who supports developmental programs and project for the community throughout the region through CDD. They are the following: Susan Trazuna form Olutanga Zamboanga Sibugay, Teodora Apawon and Anecito Padayao Sr from Sindangan Zamboanga del Norte, Adelaida M. Abitona from Polanco Zamboanga del Norte,  Jenelyn Brillo from Pres. Manuel Roxas Zamboanga del Norte, Ifur Ronne from Rizal Zamboanga del Norte and Dorothea Dagalea from Siay Zamboanga Sibugay. ###

Photo taken during the presentation of output re: stakeholders’ vision of CDD for the 2018 Regional CV Congress held in Ipil, Zamboanga Sibugay.